Friday, July 29, 2011

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Love Thursday: Little Boys with Curly Blonde Hair


Yesterday morning, I took photos of Grayson who just turned 2. What a handsome little guy!


Even though he was 2 and not wanting to sit still or smile much, I did capture some! Well, about 200! So sweet.


Look at this one!


Of course, I was reminded of Edward's curly blonde hair and had to talk about him for a bit.


Wednesday, July 27, 2011


07-11 bubbles-7089.jpg
Green Leaves,
Dappled sun,
Out-of focus,
Good times.

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

This Setting was Made for Car Photo Opps


Edward bought a new car late last week and we went over to the spot where I took photos of Dad's new car a couple of years ago. Fun! I think this pic will be fun to look back at someday!


Monday, July 25, 2011

Northern Michigan Adventure

07-11 platte lake-7052.jpg
This past weekend, we visited John's sister & brother-in-law at their cottage up north. We celebrated their 29th anniversary with them with a 2 hour kayak trip on the Platte River. Bridget took the above pic as we pulled in after sunset and I also managed to get one of her after the sun set. unfortunately, I didn't take any others this weekend. Such beautiful country!

07-11 platte lake-7057.jpg

Friday, July 22, 2011

Flash Back Friday 212

Conger family
Great Grandpa & Grandma Conger with Aunt Tommye, Oma Boyer & Uncle Jack at the beach, 1930's

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Reflections from Our Trip Down the River

By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Back to Nature

rogue river-6769.jpg
This past Saturday, John and I got back to nature since that's what hippies do...

rogue river-6810.jpg
It was pretty amazing! We were the only ones on the river! Well, except for...

rogue river-6798.jpg

rogue river-6869.jpg

rogue river-6900.jpg

rogue river-6880.jpg

rogue river-6821.jpg

rogue river-6851.jpg

Monday, July 18, 2011


rogue river-6949.jpg

‎"I will grant peace in the land, and you will lie down and no one will make you afraid" (Lev 26:6). This is our prayer, Prince of Peace.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Summer Kitty


I wouldn't say he necessarily looks happy or frolicky...


...maybe just content. He is getting older, after all.

Monday, July 11, 2011

Happy Monday!

untitled shoot-6676.jpg
Hang on... Friday's coming!

Haha, I took this one of Edward this past Friday afternoon when he came home from work. He was so nice to wait for a second - as you can imagine, he was anxious to get out of his clothes!

Thursday, July 07, 2011

Love Thursday

obx dc 2011-5351.jpg
National Cathedral, Washington DC

"We love because He first loved us." 1 John 4:19

Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Father's Day Finish Line

Run With Dad 5K in Reston, VA

Full disclosure: Bridgie ran in at the last minute...

Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Oh Bubble

You can dance anywhere, even if only in your heart. ~Author Unknown

Monday, July 04, 2011

Happy Independence Day!

obx dc 2011-5331.jpg
Thankful for our freedom today!
Taken a few weeks ago at the WWII monument in Washington DC

obx dc 2011-5326.jpg